Reviews

What people are saying about Glan Y Mor




Summary
4.8

Amazing location- Rating 4/5

The log cabin has an amazing view and offers good value for money.It’s got everything you need, including cooking equipment, cutlery and a microwave.The bed is big enough but it really needs a new mattress

Reviewer: Ceri J | Wed 2nd Nov 2022 | 12 months ago


Close to city - Rating 4/5

Lovely site, well organised, basic but very clean showers, toilets etc. Great views and only few minutes walk into city. Unfortunately the weather turned overnight and it's quite exposed, so no shelter from the wind which was really strong. Had to pull the pop-top of the van down in early hours for safety. Would definitely use again though, hopefully in better weather next time.

Reviewer: Claire| Mon 31st Oct 2022 | 12 months ago


Lovely quiet spot overlooking Caerfai Bay - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights here, the 2nd night I was the only one staying and was able to move to a pitch (with EHU) with a view of Caerfai Bay. The owner is helpful and friendly and the site is very peaceful (I was there early October so not in the peak season). The showerblock was basic but adequate (though I didn't try out the shower). I was able to utilise the free wifi too which was a bonus. The campsite is a 5 min walk down to Caerfai Bay and about a 10 min walk to the High St in St David's, so location is fantastic if you want to walk everywhere and leave the van behind. I will definitely be back.

Reviewer: Linda R | Tue 25th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Perfect location! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 5 night stay in our campervan with our 2 dogs. Minutes walk to a beautiful cove beach and 15 mins walk into local shops in St Davids. Facilities were basic but just what we needed as we were in our campervan! Would come back and would recommend to others. Very good value for money for a top location!

Reviewer: Melissa | Sun 23rd Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

On the whole, very but showers didn’t look great so we didn’t try them.Great views, quiet site but not far from pubs, shops, cathedral etc + added bonus of wifi which worked.

Reviewer: Sue | Tue 18th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Location, Location, Location - Rating 4/5

We've been coming to this campsite in our motorhome for several years.The location is fantastic with an amazing view, just a short walk into St Davids City or onto the coastal path and Caerfai Bay.The owners are friendly and helpful without being intrusive.The sanitary facilities are basic but clean which is the only reason why I've not awarded 5 stars.

Reviewer: Carol | Tue 11th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Fabulous stay- Rating 5/5

A beautiful site with stunning views. Booking was easy. The site was easy to find and the facilities were great. A friendly welcome on arrival. Would highly recommend. Thank you

Reviewer: Lorraine| Mon 10th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Lovely little site - Rating 5/5

A lovely, quiet, and clean little site. Electric hook up if required, clean toilets and showers plus a utility room. 10 minutes walk into St David’s. Bonus dark sky site if you enjoy star gazing.Great views over the sea.

Reviewer: Mags| Mon 3rd Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Very pleased - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with the facilities. Great views. Close to city centre. Nice to have coffee facilities available.

Reviewer: Malcolm O | Sat 1st Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Cozy site - Rating 5/5

Small site perfectly positioned between the beach and the town.Very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Nick B | Wed 28th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Book Online